This fourth quarter, I am doing the STN recap video as my final project. My project is a little behind. I am stressing a little bit, but I do think that I will be done on time though.  A minor problem is the quality of b-roll will be a little less than great.
   My project is a little behind where I want it to be. Right now, I would've liked it to have an approved script and already be editing. I worked a little slow in the beginning, so now during the week leading up to the deadline, I have to work a little faster than I would've liked. Because the deadline iso so soon, I have already started editing. You usually do the script first, so that you don't have to change your editing when you have to change your script, but since I did already edit most of my video, I will have t change it if he wants me to change my script. This will take time, but the time it will take me to change it is less than the time it would take me to edit the whole video, so I will have less work to do on Monday.
   Because I have already started editing, I do think that my project will be done on time. It will be done on time because all that I really have to do is get the script approved, and once I do that, I record voice overs, tweak the project a little bit, and I'm done, all before wednesday. This is the ideal situation, although it usually doesn't happen like this. I do think though that I am in not an impossible situation.
   Another problem aside from the deadline will be the quality of the b-roll in my video. All the pictures that I will be using in my video will all be pictures taken by phones, iPads, or small digital cameras. The only problem is that the picture quality will not be as good as it would've been if it was taken with a 60D camera. If I had really thought ahead, I should've brought a camera along and taken more pictures.
   Al in all, I am a little bit be where I should be. I have a plan to catch up though. Id I do get it done on time, there will still be a tiny problem, the b-roll will not be of great quality. My project will be done on time though.



Leave a Reply.