Today was the twelfth day the STN Trip. Today was an exciting one. I got up in the morning, got ready and left the hotel room. We then went down to the hotel lobby so that we could go to the opening ceremony. We got there and the music was painfully loud. W waited for about half an hour for the ceremony to start. When it did start it was really cool. What was even cooler than the opening ceremony itself was that our class took home a lot of awards. Our sweet sixteen team took home a second place award. You may think that second place is the first looser, but at STN, even an honorable mention is a great accomplishment. Other teams that took home awards were PSA, Anchoring, Music Video, and Spot Feature. The spot feature team did a phenomenal job and got first. This was the only tea that got first place. We then went to 5 Guys to eat lunch. I really liked my food. We them went to a theme park called Gatorland. It was really cool. There were cute baby alligators and not so cute huge alligators. Some of the alligators were albino while other alligators had teeth sticking out of the side of their mouth. Other alligators were just fat. We watched an alligator wrestling show. I kinda felt bad for the alligator because it got thrown around a lot. We then went to a bird cage where there was a lot of birds. Some of the birds landed on my head, shoulders, and hands. It did not feel that good because some of the birds had really sharp talons. There were tiny birds the size of my palm, but their claws still hurt, and my hand was bleeding when I left. We then went on a train ride, where we saw emus. They looked like weird chickens that were really big. I then went back to the hotel room to get ready for bed.




Leave a Reply.