Our class has amazing support from the community. Our teacher has been thinking of trying to give back to the community. I think that it is a good idea. I was thinking that doing the Charity Walk would be really good, and so would helping out with the local food bank. I think that we would only have time to do it once a year.

  I think that it is a great idea to give back to the community. It just seems like the right thing to do. They give is a lot of things, like when they support us by coming to our breakfast or providing us with money to purchase equipment. Us giving back by participating in fundraisers or helping the hungry is the least that we can do. I also think that we have the time to do it.

  A few things that I would suggest that we do is participate in the annual charity walk. This is a great fundraiser because it would be easy to do and would not take a lot of time. It also would give our group a great chance to bond. We could also help the food bank because that would not take a lot of time.

  We should do these activities once a year. This is because the Charity Walk is an annual event. The food bank on can be done more times, like once a quarter. That would add up to four food bank events and one charity walk. It is a little on the small side, but I think that it is a great place to start at.

  All in all, I think that helping the community is a great idea. It can be done five times a year, and I think we should help with the food bank and Charity Walk. I can't wait to see what our instructor desides to do.

Mr. M
5/15/2014 08:31:55 am

I'm glad you think it's a good idea to do because we're going to do it! As an 8th grader next year, you guys will probably plan the first one so be thinking of what we can do in the first quarter!

Reply



Leave a Reply.